My Favorite Jeans: Minty Fresh

It seems to me that the world is obsessed with mint this season- and I’m absolutely part of the frenzy! Mint is a perfect summertime color, it’s so gentle and cool. Unfortunately, it looks best against a glowing tan, something that I will just never have. Wearing mint near my face completely washes me out, but I have found a solution: colored denim.

Talbots Signature Fit Colored Denim Crop Jean $69.50

Talbots Signature Fit Colored Denim Crop Jean $69.50

I purchased these about a month ago, and I have definitely been getting my money’s worth! These denim mint crops are from Talbots (shown above), but here’s a gorgeous full-length pair on Piperlime, and a less expensive pair from Target as well.

Using my mint denim, on three different days I put together 3 different outfits:

1.) Worn with a Mossimo flats (Payless, Victoria’s Secret), Talbots Summer 2012 sleeveless white embroidered blouse (Talbots, Loft) and Talbots Floral-Stripe Cardigan. I love that the denim picks up a color in the cardigan that one otherwise might not have noticed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2.) Worn with the same shoes, a single-button navy blazer, and navy striped tee. I actual stole this one from a stylish coworker. I describe where to find these pieces in a previous post, but here’s a another great navy blazer from Banana Republic, and an extremely affordable striped v-neck tee at J. Crew Factory.

IMG_1338

3.) This look is a departure from the first two, no navy or royal blue at all! The long cream boyfriend cardigan is from American Eagle. It’s about five years old now (it might be the oldest item in my closet,), but this one at Nordstrom is similar. The gold-dotted Monteau top is not available, but I found a few other neutral/metallic combination tops that would work (Nordstrom, Tommy Hilfiger, Forever21).

How are you working mint into your summer wardrobe? Check out my mint board on pinterest for some interesting ideas!

Leave a Reply

