What I Wore: One Scarf, Two Outfits

During my recent shopping trip to Talbots I picked up the Polka Dot Wrap in Cherry Sorbet. I’m a big fan of polka dots, and the scarf was just too perfect to resist. So far I’ve worn the scarf with two completely different looks, and I can’t wait to wear it again!

Polka-Dot Wrap in cherry sorbet

Polka-Dot Wrap in cherry sorbet $59.59

First Look

The first time I wore the scarf I was very casual, and I played with colors by pairing it with a turquoise open cardigan (this works well because teal and coral are complementary colors).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Outfit:

Blouse: Talbots Paisley Lace Top in ivory

Jeans: Lucky Brand Charlie Skinny

Sweater: 2012 Talbots Linen Flyaway Cardigan (Talbots)

Flats: Jessica Simpson metallic snakeskin (Piperlime, Piperlime)

Second Look

When I wore the scarf again, I tried it out with one of my all-time favorite closet staples- the wrap dress. I own several wrap dresses, and they are all incredibly comfortable and flattering! Wrap dresses can easily move from day to evening, and I dressed this one down with the scarf, a denim jacket, and pair of brown laser-cut flats.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Outfit:

Wrap Dress: Old Navy long sleeved wrap dress (Old Navy, Loft, Gap, Piperlime)

Shoes: BCBG Zayna Cutout flats (Macys, Yoox)

Jacket: Talbots Medium Atlantic Denim Jacket

Jewelry:

BraceletsBracelets: Talbots hinged bangles (Nordstrom, Nordstrom)

I plan on wearing the scarf again with a canvas skirt, the same paisley lace blouse, denim jacket, and laser-cut flats. As I always says, my favorite pieces are the ones that can be worn many different ways! Do you have a new scarf this season you can’t live without?

Leave a Reply

