What I Wore: Florals and Blues

Today I took a long walk outside, and after a few days of rain I felt especially appreciative of the cornflower sky and the bursting green of spring. It’s amazing what a difference I few weeks can make, and it really feels like the very best part of the year.  As I got dressed this morning I think I was inspired by the weather, and I reflected the beautiful hues of spring by wearing bright blues, and a floral print. I’ve been intending to wear my polka-dotted denim in a new ensemble, and overall I think I like this one better than the first!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Outfit:

Polka-dot denim: Seven jeans (Macys)

Oxford shirt: Express Original Long Sleeve Essential Shirt in True White

Blue Flats: Target Mossimo Flats (Charlotte Russe, Express, Piperlime, Piperlime)

Turquoise Cardigan: Talbots Charming Cardigan in Turquoise

Talbots Floral Stripe Wrap

Talbots Floral Stripe Wrap

Scarf: Talbots Floral Stripe Wrap- this one is unfortunately sold out, but I found a few other beautiful options with the same color palette.

1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6

I hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day, what did you get your mom?

Leave a comment